The International Advisory Committee (IAC) consists of representatives from regional and global projects, organisations, programs, conventions or agreements (activities) relevant to Oceania. The IAC contributes to the Forum the most up-to-date information on their activities as they relate to Oceania; and also contributes information on the Forum’s program into these regional and global scale activities. Members of the IAC for the first Forum are:


Andrew Foran Head, IUCN Pacific Centre for Environmental Governance
Aroha Te Pareake Mead Chair, Commission on Environment, Economic and Social Policy, IUCN
Aurélie Bocquet Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services in Territories of Europeans Overseas (BEST)
Carl Shapiro & Frank Casey & Diana Hogan United States Geological Survey (USGS); A Community on Ecosystem Services (ACES)
Cassandra Nichols CEO, Earthwatch Institute Australia
Daniel Juhn & Rosemary Portela & Lida Teneva Conservation International
David Moverley Pacific Invasive Partnership, SPREP
Hugh Possingham & Kerrie Wilson Centre for Excellence in Environmental Decisions (CEED), University of Queensland
Jan Philipp Schägner European Commission, Joint Research Centre (BIOPAMA)
Jodie Cosham Hon. Secretary, Ecological Society of Australia
Madhav Karki Co-Chair, IPBES Asia Pacific Regional Assessment
Mahe’uli’uli Sandhurst Tupouniua Representative and Permanent Mission of the Kingdom of Tonga to the United Nations
Marjan van den Belt Assistant Vice-Chancellor (Sustainability), Victoria University of Wellington
Paula Holland Head, Natural Resource, Economics & Governance programme, SPC; Technical Advisory Group, Pacific Centre for Environmental Governance;  Pacific Resource & Environmental Economists Network
Sarah Hemstock University Southern Pacific (USP), Secretariat of the Pacific Community (SPC), PacTVET Project Team Leader (Climate Change Adaptation)
Tim Payn Vice-Chair, Engagement Committee, Future Earth
Vainuupo Junblut Ramsar Officer for Oceania
Victoria Keener Research Fellow, East-West Center; Lead Investigator, Pacific Regional Integrated Sciences and Assessments (Pacific RISA)
Judy Fisher Theme Leader, IUCN Commission on Ecosystem Management, Ecosystems and Invasive Species
 Peter Smith Oceania Regional Chair, IUCN Commission on Ecosystem Management
Joe Nicolette Senior Principal, Environmental Planning Specialists Inc.